Moving Forwards For The Better

Credit: Pexels

And…my whole gallery just deleted itself, so that’s what I’ll be writing about instead of the gallery.

I love History class. Right now we’re discussing government and wrote about a specific question. What does the government do for people? My answer? It provides people opportunities to better themselves FOR themselves and opportunities for a better future. To me, opportunity means change. Change means moving forward. Example, I had to change this blog post from Aesthetic Photos to Moving Forwards For The Better. Meaning I had to change the post.

When 2018 started, I had a goal of New Year New Lily. I tried so hard, it was basically my catchphrase. It wasn’t a total flop, as I did change. But, what if I change the wrong things? I change how I was living. My skincare routine for the night, WHICH WAS LITERALLY JUST WATER. Also, check out https://24avaroset.edublogs.org/2018/04/18/just-plain-water/. My friend is an AMAZING writer and deserves comments on her post about water. Not suggested if you currently have to go to the bathroom. Anyways, I started doing yoga, lighting candles, basically working on my 2018 aesthetic new lifestyle. What I needed to change were my motives for changing, and how I changed.

I’m working on changing how I think, and I’m glad to say that I think I’ve found my own sort of style which is philosophical. Relating or devoted to the study of the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality, and existence. This philosophical perspective makes me think deeper and I actually have SO much fun experimenting with this thought. My motives are how this will benefit my future. I want to either work in government or be an actor. Yet, what if I don’t go that way? I believe philosophy can help me in everything.

How do you want to change yourself for the better? Do you? I hope you enjoyed hearing my thoughts and letting me go on about my thoughts. By the end of writing this, I have decided that I will be devoting myself to philosophy and becoming a philosopher. Not to shabby for something other than a picture gallery, eh?

 

One thought on “Moving Forwards For The Better

  1. I really enjoyed reading some of your blogs…especially the “Moving Forwards for the Better” entry. I like your skin care routine – H2O! Haha. Change involves risk; it is an experiment every time. But, when change aligns with “improve” then you are always aiming in the right direction. That is my attempt at philosophy for the night. Lily, I’m most impressed with how thoughtful your writing is. Your are diving into higher levels of thinking and exploring ideas such as metacognition (look it up). I love this. I’m thrilled to read that you are enjoying History class and that it is inspiring this thoughtful mindset. Also, many people in government seem to be actors in one way or another anyway, so you should be able to do both! Keep shining…
    ~Mr. H

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *